Thirsty Thursday: Pliny the Elder, Russian River Brewing Co.

A small rant, to begin: I have recently seen the emergence of two ladybeers: Animée (what?) and the even more unfortunately named Chick Beer. I’m not sure when beer marketing executives are going to realize that lots of women like the same beer that the menfolk like, but I hope they do it soon.

Alright, now that that’s out of the way, let’s talk about beer beer: Pliny the Elder, a double IPA from Russian River Brewing Company right here in the good ol’ state of California. I tried Pliny for the first time a few weeks ago when it was on tap at Tustin Brewing Company and my mind was blown after my first sip. I don’t often like hoppy beers, but I loved this one. The citrus balanced it out perfectly. So, if you ever see this on tap somewhere, get yourself some (I haven’t had it bottled yet so I can only truly recommend getting it on tap).

One response to “Thirsty Thursday: Pliny the Elder, Russian River Brewing Co.

  1. Pingback: Thirsty Thursday: Stone Brewing Co., Escondido, CA | Midnight Cheesecake

Leave a Reply

