6. Good-bye, Chunky Rice by Craig Thompson

Graphic novels count, too! I found this while browsing around the “Older Teen” section of the Tustin Library tonight.* I sat down by the stacks and read the whole thing. It was sad. It hit a little close to home, I guess. I don’t have a thoughtful analysis for this one, but I really enjoy Craig Thompson’s artwork.

*I almost got kicked out! Adults aren’t allowed in that section unless it’s during school hours. Thankfully, it appears I can still pass for an older teen. Also, who decided that adults don’t like graphic novels, too? Why are they in such an inaccessible spot? I am hearing about this happening in libraries pretty frequently these days and it makes me sad.

2 responses to “6. Good-bye, Chunky Rice by Craig Thompson

  1. This is on my list. I absolutely loved Blankets, which if you have not read you really should right now. Fantastic.

Leave a Reply

