Winter Break List Update: 12/17/10

I’ve been working on many of the things on my list since I officially finished the semester on December 10.

1. Read for Fun. I finished re-reading the first Harry Potter book. It’s only my second time reading it and I enjoyed it. Now I’m reading On the Road and I love it so far.

5. Make cookies and share them with people. Well, I made cookies (Peanut Butter Blossoms) and my mom brought 90% of them to work. They came out a little too salty for me. In fact, if I make these again, I will probably omit the salt altogether. They weren’t good enough to take pictures of. As soon as I finish writing this post, I’m going to head to the grocery store to buy supplies to make my Mamaw’s almond lace cookies, my grandma Violet’s Welsh cakes, and bourbon balls (all of which I’ll share with my extended family this weekend).

I’m slowly making progress on or thinking about the rest. I’ll even take pictures.

Leave a Reply

