Things I want to do during Winter Break 2010-2011

It happens every year. During finals week I fantasize about all the stuff I would be doing if I didn’t have so much work to do. Then when finals end I get bored and rack my memory trying to think of what it was that I was so excited to do. So now I’m going to write it down. One final paper to go!

  1. Read for fun! I have a list of 175 books to read.
  2. Go on bike rides.
  3. Go to the gym at least 3x a week.
  4. Go somewhere where it snows. I don’t care if the snow is all covered in dirt and dog pee. I am deprived of snow.
  5. Make cookies and share them with people.
  6. Be a good intern. Really nervous.
  7. Bust out the sewing machine and fancy up some old cardigans. I added this after spending an hour the other day ogling the embellish knit month sweaters on Grosgrain. Look at this one!
  8. Eat tamales.
  9. Deep clean my room. This is actually my first reward for finishing finals. I love me a clean, dust-free bedroom.
  10. Organize my closet and drawers.
  11. Drink tea. I just joined Steepster. My tea drawer’s already at the brim and I am very afraid.
  12. Make Mamaw’s spaghetti bolognese.
  13. Go to the movies.
  14. See my friends more often.
  15. Make lemon curd.
  16. Buy more grown-up clothes.
  17. Make a plan for post-graduation.
  18. Knit something, dammit. I haven’t touched my needles in months.
One response to “Things I want to do during Winter Break 2010-2011

  1. Pingback: Winter Break List Update: 12/17/10 | Midnight Cheesecake

Leave a Reply

