Hey y’all

Barack Obama's signature on an iPad Paintbrush canvas

This made me smile.

A couple weeks ago I started watching the show Ruby. I had heard about it before, but I’d always chalked it up to being a cheesy women-y weight loss show. Sometimes it can be. But I LOVE it. Ruby has such a beautiful, infectious personality, and watching the show makes me deliriously happy and positive about life. Her personality is so infectious that throughout the day I often ask myself, “what would Ruby do?”

Today was a doozy. Let’s just say I watched an episode of Ruby at some point this morning to calm my nerves. Then when I got home this afternoon I was so excited to hear that Mom and I were going to Grammy’s to have salad with fresh crab for dinner. Grammy won this really prestigious award today from a panhellenic alumnae association (she’s a Delta Gamma) for what I’m guessing is being an all around awesome lady (she really is). So tonight was casual but celebratory. I really felt like I needed to be around family this evening – it was perfect.

Now, I plan on folding laundry while watching Ruby, going to bed early (10pm is early for me), getting up early, and having a little homework party with myself tomorrow.

Goodnight, dear readers. Thank you for stickin’ with me!

Leave a Reply

