Rainbow Roll

I got a phone interview for a reference internship for the Spring! I really hope I get it. BUT…It’s my first phone interview ever, and I’m pretty nervous. Luckily, I have some great advice to read before the interview happens.

One of the things I need to work on is my phone voice. I am phone shy, and this manifests itself in my voice. My boyfriend started calling my child-like tone the “rainbow roll voice” after he overheard me ordering sushi takeout one night.

Apparently I sound kind of like this:

Oy vey! I’m going to have to start practicing. Fun fact rumor: I once heard that Mariah Carey would go outside before her shows and scream as loud as possible to make her voice sound a little…huskier. The more you know!

Leave a Reply

